3.18.2021

Erika Kramer
1 min readMar 18, 2021

The 33 Project

It’s a rainy, cold day here in New York.

[photo by me sitting in my car waiting for the street cleaner, lol]

It’s hard to really say anything right now. The weight of all the awful news, the shootings in Atlanta, the nonstop trauma of COVID, etc. It’s all just kind of overwhelming and too much to process.

So here are some things to escape into, maybe?

1/ I loved reading this piece about the rise of and “value” proposition of peloton. It’s fun to escape into a silly piece about silly rich people things. It’s also really well written.

2/ The Minari soundtrack is beautiful. I often listen to film scores when writing or trying to relax, and this is an excellent addition. Cannot endorse enough.

3/ I’m producing a short film project with two friends and the first installment, which notably I was not involved with, is out for people to view. I’m working on chapters two and three, but if you’re interested in one, please watch Nora, here. It’s a quirky, fever dream of film and the second and third installment are even more hilarious and weird. I’m excited to share updates on the project as it moves forward. If you watch the first one, let me know what you think!

Till next week.

--

--