6/2/2022

Erika Kramer
2 min readJun 2, 2022

The 33 Project

Hello hello. It’s another Thursday so here I am with this week’s newsletter.

1/ I’ll start today with a personal ask. For the last few months or so, I’ve been working on a new podcast for Lambda Legal called Making the Case. The show is a short form interview series where lawyers discuss some of their most consequential cases. It’s been such a pleasure researching and learning all about the cases and getting the chance to hear super talented lawyers speak on their work.

We soft launched the teaser yesterday, sort of (that’s another story) and our first episode comes out June 9th. I would greatly appreciate if you listened, subscribed, and shared the show. It’s been a lot of work, but in the right kind of way.

Visit lambdalegal.org/makingthe case for more info!

Special thanks to my friend Meghan for the music and Michelle for the amazing design work. I love creating with good people!

2/ Next up, is a rec for those of us who need some help in the area of stretching. That’s right, if you’re stiff or lazy (I can be both!) then check out this guy’s twitter. So many good work out tips for trying to get your body to a good spot.

3/ Lastly, I want to recommend an excellent book. I just finished A Great Hope by Jessica Stanley. Jessica Stanley runs a wonderful newsletter called READ.LOOK.THINK. that I’ve been gulping up for years. The novel follows a somewhat messy family living in Australia and it is a great read.

That’s all for this week. Thanks again for reading and feel free to share this newsletter with anyone of interest. Have a great day.

--

--